



## TURKISH ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION CORPORATION (TEDA\$)

## GENERAL MANAGER

Ömer Sami Yapıcı, who has been acting as TEDAŞ General Manager and Chairman of the Board of Directors since January 19, 2021, was appointed to this position in person. Appointments were made to the General Directorate and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Turkish Electricity Distribution Co. According

to the appointment decision published in the Official Gazette, Ömer Sami Yapıcı was appointed as TEDA\$ General Directorate and Chairman of the Board of Directors. Ömer Sami Yapıcı had been serving as TEDAŞ General Director by proxy. Meanwhile, Mahmut Yağız was appointed to the vacant position of TEDAŞ Board Member. Born in 1965, Ömer Sami YAPICI completed his primary, secondary and high school education in Palu, Elazığ, and graduated from the Electrical Engineering Department of Elazığ Fırat University. In 1986, he started working at the General Directorate of Turkish Electricity Authority (TEK), Dicle Electricity Distribution Organization (Diyarbakır). Between 1991 and 1994, he worked in various positions at the General Directorate of Turkish Electricity Authority, Fırat Electricity Distribution Plant (Elâzığ). Between 1994 and 1997, he worked as a lecturer at Gaziosmanpaşa University in Tokat. Between 1997 and 2016, he served as Branch Manager, Head of Department, Consultant and Assistant General Manager at TEDAŞ General Directorate. In the same period, he served as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Uludağ Electricity Distribution Joint Stock Company, Fırat Electricity Distribution Joint Stock Company and Gediz Electricity Distribution Joint Stock Company, and as a Board Member of Meram Electricity Distribution Joint Stock Company, Osmangazi Electricity Retail Sales Joint Stock Company and Turkish Electricity Transmission Joint Stock Company. Ömer Sami Yapıcı has been serving as the Head of Strategy Development at the Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources since 2017. Yapıcı was appointed as TEDAŞ General Manager and Chairman of the Board of Directors on January 19, 2021.